Category archive: Uncategorized

Scheduled maintenance on August 20, 2016 (completed)

Scheduled maintenance window at Saturday, August 20 from 5:00am UTC to 8:00am UTC Fri 10pm – Sat 1am San Francisco Sat 1am-4am New York Sat 6am-9am London Sat 8:00-11:00 Tallinn, Riyadh Sat 3pm-6pm Sydney See in your time zone We have to perform some maintenance at our datacenter that will cause a period of downtime…. Read more


Procurement, Purpose, and PepsiCo

DeltaBid welcomes this guest blog post from Richard Davis, indirect and marketing procurement specialist. He discusses PepsiCo’s recent choice to eliminate its marketing procurement department, noting how this choice reflects the company’s overall view of Procurement. Procurement’s Intention Many people both inside and outside the procurement function believe its prime purpose is to somehow get… Read more


Customized RFP and Tender Invitation Emails

In response to a common user request, we have now made it possible to edit the invitation email. Now you can use your own customized message when inviting suppliers to participate in RFPs and tenders rather than using a standard, pre-designed invitation email. Here’s all you need to know about creating a customized invitation email:… Read more


The Link Between E-sourcing and Strategic Sourcing

If you’re going to bring Procurement to the attention of the C-suite and demonstrate value beyond cost-cutting measures, you’ve got to recognize the benefits inherent in adopting strategic sourcing. But to truly wring the most benefit out of strategic sourcing, you must include e-sourcing. However, implementing an e-sourcing solution does not mean you’ve automatically adopted… Read more


Procurement KPIs:
Finding the Right Metrics to Measure

“Measurement is the first step that leads to control and eventually to improvement. If you can’t measure something, you can’t understand it. If you can’t understand it, you can’t control it. If you can’t control it, you can’t improve it.” – H. James Harrington By now this quote has become so closely linked to KPIs,… Read more


Strategic Sourcing Puts Procurement on the Map

Putting Procurement on the map is hard work. It requires focus and a concentrated effort to prove the function can play a key role in any organization’s efforts to innovate, improve sustainability, and increase profits. In order to do so, Procurement has to become more than a gatekeeper and overcome the prevailing view of the… Read more


Enabling Procurement Innovation Through Change Leadership

Anita Krohn TraseethCEO of Innovation NorwayPhoto by Agnete Brun Recently I had a chance to see a talk from the CEO of Innovation Norway Anita Krohn Traaseth titled “Change Leadership in Changing Times.” She began by describing Norway’s oil boom; her generation has only known Norway as a prosperous country. Now, with flagging oil prices,… Read more


Are you a “Procurement Ambassador” or a “Procurement Assassin”?

High emotional intelligence and the accompanying soft skills are what make good leaders stand out. Mastering them, or not, can mean the difference between moving up at work or… well, not. Procurement as a function is becoming more collaborative and customer-centric, and those soft skills are a necessity for developing relationships with suppliers and demonstrating… Read more


10 Steps to Painless E-sourcing Software Implementation

Technology is supposed to make life easier. Request a taxi with one click and then follow its path all the way to your destination. Meet a potential partner by taking out your phone and swiping right. Do all of your Christmas shopping from the crowd-free comfort of your living room. Ever been through an unsuccessful… Read more